Page 1 of 1

Update Files Folder

Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 3:25 pm
by Rickliftig
Jordan - Whenever I upgrade my beta (7.3 and 7.4) in order to run, there is a request (from the program) to delete the "Update Files" folder from Open Dental Images. This is not a problem, but is this an intended behavior? Should the OD install program automatically rename the folder?

Thanks,

Rick

Re: Update Files Folder

Posted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 10:13 am
by jordansparks
It should be doing this automatically. You shouldn't normally see any message about it. You are seeing the message because OD can't delete the folder on its own. It tries but fails. Perhaps you have some folder permissions that are preventing it.