Page 1 of 1

patnum incrementing

Posted: Tue May 21, 2013 3:13 am
by mukesh
I observe from the EditPatientInformation screen, even if clicking on "Cancel", the patient number is incremented. Is this done with a purpose? I wanted to understand the logic behind maintaining the patient info in DB with the paitent status =4 even when the addition of patient is aborted by clicking on Cancel button. Should not the newly added row in the patient table be deleted when the user clicks on Cancel?

Re: patnum incrementing

Posted: Tue May 21, 2013 9:15 am
by jsalmon
Yes it is done for a purpose. It used to mess up the UAppoint synch function so we simply flag patients as deleted (status 4).