Auto Notes

For users or potential users.
savvy

Auto Notes

Post by savvy » Thu Oct 18, 2007 4:59 pm

Does the Auto Note feature work? I'm getting an "Unhandled Exception" error w/ ver 5.1.27.

If so....how?

Cheers!!!

EagleWing

Post by EagleWing » Thu Oct 18, 2007 6:13 pm

WARNING!!!! DO NOT USE AUTO NOTE IN YOUR DENTAL OFFICE UNTIL VERSION 5.4 IS RELEASED THANK YOU!!!

Hey savvy!
I'm glad that someone has tried to use Auto Note!
Dr. Sparks, please correct me if I'm wrong, but you need to use the SVN version and it needs to be version 5.4 for Auto Note to work properly. Are you using a SVN version (this is a developer version-- you can't use this for your dental practice)? I'm not an expert on Open Dental so I could be wrong. I'm working on a tutorial on how to use Auto Note that should be done soon. If you have ANY questions about the Auto Note please feel free to ask me. :)

PS: do you have an option in the "Setup" menu called "Auto Note"?
Last edited by EagleWing on Fri Oct 19, 2007 9:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

savvy

Post by savvy » Thu Oct 18, 2007 8:36 pm

Howdy Eagle....

Yes, there is an AUTO NOTES selection in SETUP.
When I select it, a window pops up that has a blank column and two options, +ADD and CLOSE. When I select +ADD, I get an error message that states,

"Unhandled exception has occured in your application. If you click CONTINUE, the application will ignor this error and attempt to continue.
if you click QUIT, the application will close immediately. OBJECT REFERERENCE NOT SET TO AN INSTANCE OF AN OBJECT"

DETAILS:

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at OpenDental.FormAutoNoteEdit.FormAutoNoteEdit_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnCreateControl()